Educate For Service Awards

The Educate For Service Awards are the highest honors bestowed upon alumni President Carl Strikwerda, Service To Humanity Awardee Tracy Murray '82, and Alumni Council President Elizabeth Romaine '02by Elizabethtown College and the ECAA.  Presented annually since 1966, these awards are intended to recognize alumni who exemplify the foundation of the Elizabethtown College spirit and legacy of education.

Grounded in the College's Educate For Service motto and coordinated by the Alumni Council, these awards are categorized in three unique areas:
    • Service Through Professional Achievement
    • Service To The College
    • Service To Humanity
  • Award Recipients 2016
    • Kim P. Witman '79 Service Through Professional Achievement Award
    • Rosalie E. Bowers '58 Service To The College Award
    • Milton H. McFalls II '68 Service To Humanity Award


Club Quarters logo

Office of Alumni Relations - Raffensperger Alumni House
Elizabethtown College  |  One Alpha Drive  |  Elizabethtown, PA 17022  |  800-877-2604  |